Author Posts

May 11, 2016 at 10:37 pm

What did you want to be when you grew up?  I wanted to be a teacher at one point.  I guess I fulfilled that as I had children and I worked as a Residential Manager for a group home for mentally challenged individuals.  I had to make plans for them to learn for in the “outside” world that they would be able to use.  Another time I wanted to be a singer or be in a band.  Well, I sing karaoke!!  That’s singing in front of people.  Another occupation was to be a writer.  I’ve written on several sites and have gotten paid.  So, yeah I guess I’ve fulfilled on my careers I wanted to be when I grew up!! 😉

How about you?  Have you achieved what you wanted to be when you grew up?  What do you want to be when you grow up?

May 11, 2016 at 11:07 pm

I wanted to be a police when i were a little kid

May 11, 2016 at 11:30 pm

Ever since I was a kid, I wanted to become a successful corporate lawyer. I studied well during my pre-law years. I went to law school and took the bar exam. Luckily, I made it.

Now, I’m a member of the legal profession handling corporate matters.

May 12, 2016 at 12:04 am

Same as you, I thought of being a teacher and writer when I was young. I think I have sort of fulfilled my dreams as a child.

As a mother and I am homeschooling my children, so I think I can be considered as a teacher or home educator now. Though I am not a professional writer, I am glad I have joined several writing sites and being able to earn a little from my own writing.

@shohana That’s really interesting. Here, I know many boys would always want to be police when they grow up. My brother also thought of becoming a police when he was young. Perhaps we watched some TV series about police when we were young.