Author Posts

August 3, 2016 at 11:48 pm

Does anyone know what happened with Chatabout? I have been working on there for a few years now and doing well. Today, I went there and without warning it says due to unforeseen circumstances site is no longer here? Anyone know what is going on or what happened? I was there last night and everything was fine!

August 4, 2016 at 1:24 am

No clue but I just checked and saw the same.  Sounds like they shut down and made off with people’s points with no warning.

August 4, 2016 at 2:52 am

I also got the “404 Not Found” error. This is the first time I experienced server down time from chatabout, as the site was always up and running well. It was Double Point Tuesday yesterday, but we did not get any sections or announcement for the double point, I am not sure if the team is too busy working on something, perhaps updating the site.

Hope the site will be back soon or the team will give us an update too.

August 4, 2016 at 5:10 am

I just checked and got a blank screen. No error messages or anything. Nothing is showing. I have never seen this site down for any reason so it’s surprising they are having issues. They are known to scam site for most people who has had their accounts closed with any explanations to them.

I had a great time with the site before they started changing everything around. When they changed the rate of payout I slowly stopped going to that site. Recently I was going only when I was bored with everything else.

I did have problems with some of the activities not giving points like it should. I’m sure most people will not be missing that site.

August 4, 2016 at 6:34 am

@lola that is exactly what I was thinking and I was about ready for another payout!

@Lee Ka Yes, I have worked on that sight for a year and half and I have never had any problem with it. I hope it gets back up soon or at least we are told what is happening!