Author Posts

June 1, 2016 at 7:29 pm

I just joined this website.  I’m still learning how to use it. How do I upload a pic on my profile? I’ve searched but didn’t find anthing about how to upload pic on my profile.

June 1, 2016 at 7:57 pm

Hi, happy to see your here

First, go to Hello Hatima

Go to Profile in the blue box ( next to Activity)

Go to Change Profile Photo ( Just below My History)

Upload your photo which is below 1mb

Save

Hope that you can upload your photo, cheers

June 1, 2016 at 7:58 pm

@meowch15/

looks like you had done it well, kudos!

June 1, 2016 at 8:00 pm

Thanks, I was able to figure it out.  At first it was difficult I guess it’s a matter of familiarizing myself of the features of this website.

June 1, 2016 at 8:01 pm

@meowch15/

yes I agree with you, it will take some time to figure out how to do it, I learned through asking questions, you did well for a starter

June 2, 2016 at 1:33 am

@meowch15 Welcome to LiteracyBase! I see you got some great advice already from Peachy, so I’ll just say that it’s good you spoke up to ask for help. There are a lot of great people here who love to support each other any way possible. So whenever you’re not sure how something works, just sing out!

June 2, 2016 at 6:18 pm

@ruby3881 thanks for the heart warming welcome.  Though I’m still a new member here I can tell it’s a great community of great people.  I’ll surely will enjoy my time here.

June 28, 2016 at 10:58 pm

Your profile picture is a good one! I think an author’s profile should tell a lot about them. I have met more than several great writers. I hope to meet many more writers and learn a lot of each and every one of them.

June 28, 2016 at 11:38 pm

I tried a very small jaypeg of a button to see if that worked. At first nothing happened, but after several days went by my button avatar showed up. lol

June 29, 2016 at 5:11 am

@Athony Davis It is supposed to get uploaded instantly. Some glitch but a pleasant surprise for you (lol)