Author Posts

May 31, 2016 at 2:58 am

When I started this group “Making Money On-line” I started it because I’m always on the look out for ways to make money.  I’m running into sites where they pay you for just referring people to the site.  I’m NOT good at referring people to sites to join.  Most of the time my friends are already using the site (yeah, I’m the last to know about the site) or people aren’t into making money on-line.  How do you get referrals to join a site?  Do you have people that you get to sign up under you?

May 31, 2016 at 3:39 am

I’ve never been one to get lots of member referrals, even if I’m one of the people who first spreads the word about a site. I wish I could offer some advice, but I think really it comes down to a lot of folks already having signed up, or people preferring to sign up under their closest friends (even if someone else actually told them about the site…)

May 31, 2016 at 7:51 am

I am bad at referrals since I do not have any friends who work online. I do have one on another site and that was because she wanted to join and offered to be my referral so I returned the favor and signed up under her on a different site. Other than that I am just doing all the work myself and on here I try to share everything so that I can get the referring visitor reward. So little by little people will visit and I will make a few cents. Win/win right? Lol

May 31, 2016 at 10:02 am

@JoDee Stout  I am not good at getting referrals either. I simply share about the site along with my referral code on my facebook and twitter accounts 2-3 times. If someone has to join it, they will. I don’t ask anybody specifically to join.

June 1, 2016 at 2:46 pm

I have 4 referrals, but do not know if I got points from them. How to know of got points? Any idea? Thanks.

June 1, 2016 at 5:59 pm

@lovern We have voiced out to @support.