Author Posts

May 19, 2016 at 10:51 pm

I think for the most part here in the States, May is high school graduation.  I know I graduated on May 11, 1981!!  Yeah, I’m OLD!! lol

Last weekend was no exception as a niece and nephew on my husband’s side graduated from high school.  Earlier in the month, my cousin’s son graduated from college!

I see they even have graduations for the kindergartens now!!

Have you celebrated a graduation recently?

May 20, 2016 at 8:44 pm

I also had my graduation ceremony in May, and I believe our grad ball (our school didn’t call it a prom) was in May too. In Canada, school generally starts in September and finishes in late June. So  some schools will hold graduation activities a little later in the spring.

I graduated high school in 1984, so we were in school around the same time, JoDee 🙂

November 6, 2016 at 1:48 pm

Graduation ceremony is one of the best ceremony for any student that has high educational ambition. I can remember when I graduated from nursery school in 2003. I also can remember when I graduated from primary school in 2009. It was really a great time and I had a lot of fun. Seeing my teachers congratulate me made me so happy that I was leaving for a higher grade. Our uniform during my nursery graduation was a lot very beautiful and also my primary school uniform was something to talk home about. Though I can’t remember actually everything that happened during my nursery graduation but I very well know it was a lot of fun. I was happy seeing my family and relations come for my graduation and congratulating me and giving me a lot of promises. One thing that made my graduation from nursery and primary school to be a very great one was because I graduated with a very good grade and I was congratulated for that .

For anybody in school, graduating with good grade us what they are looking forward to. Everybody in a school system is looking forward to his graduation ceremony one day. 

November 6, 2016 at 2:10 pm